

LOCATION

The 67th PRCUA National Softball Tournament will be held Friday and Saturday, August 16-17, at **Halmich Park**, 3001 E. 13 Mile Rd., Warren, MI, 48092

LODGING

Holiday Inn & Suites

30000 Van Dyke Ave., Warren, MI 48093 Room rates per night are \$109/night (King) and \$119 (Double) plus taxes; complimentary coffee and hot beverages available in the lobby. Reservations: (586) 573-7600 before July 19 using code PRCUA.

SCHEDULE

Friday, August 16

- 6:00PM Co-ed games begin
- 7:00-10:00PM Welcoming Gathering at the Holiday Inn & Suites Mona Lisa Room (address above) includes light food and complimentary beverages.

Saturday, August 17

- 9:00AM Opening ceremony, after which men's and women's games begin
- 11:00AM-1:00PM Lunch served at the fields

CATHOLIC MASS

St. Anne Catholic Church 32000 Mound Rd., Warren, MI 48092 Mass on Sunday at 11AM

AWARDS CEREMONY

Saturday, August 17 **St. Anne's Elementary School Gym** 5920 Arden Ave., Warren, MI 48092 6:00PM – Doors open

7:00PM – Dinner; awards ceremony following dinner Dinner is free to for tournament participants; guests pay \$15; Entertainment includes music, lots of dancing and a 50/50 raffle

TOURNAMENT ENTRY

Completed entry form must be returned to the Home Office with a \$100 entry fee per team. Make checks payable to PRCUA Softball and email or mail to the PRCUA Fraternal Department, 984 N. Milwaukee Ave, 60642 and online Chicago. IL pav at www.prcua.org/payonline. All entries must be submitted by July 19, 2024. Additional info: fraternal-events@prcua.org or 773-782-2601.

TOURNAMENT RULES

All players must be PRCUA members in good standing. New members must purchase a certificate of insurance or annuity before July 19, 2024. Each player may only sign one roster and must submit a Waiver of Liability form for 2024. Players must agree to abide by the PRCUA rules and regulations of good sportsmanship and fair play on and off the playing fields.

TOURNAMENT HOSTS

PRCUA St. Rita Society #1368 Keith Kujawski, Chairperson Deann Kujawski, Patty Johansen, Paula Vitello, Jason Losinski, Committee Members

